Penske Automotive     Print Page | Close Window

Press Release

UnitedAuto Group To Host Conference Call With Release of Third Quarter Earnings
Call Also To Be Broadcast Live Over The Internet

Detroit, MI, October 12, 2000 - UnitedAuto Group, Inc. (NYSE: UAG), will host a conference call discussing financial results for its third quarter 2000 on Thursday, October 19th, at 10 am ET / 9 am CT / 8am MT / 7 am PT. The call will follow the release earlier that morning of third quarter earnings for UnitedAuto Group.

HOW TO PARTICIPATE:

Advanced registration is not required.

  • Domestic, please call (888) 455-0047
  • International, please call (630) 395-0030
Calls need to be made shortly before 10am ET on the 19th of October. Please provide the leader's name - Roger Penske - as well as the code UAG3Q. The call cannot be accessed without this information.

This call will also be simultaneously broadcast on the Internet. This simultaneous webcast may be accessed through the UnitedAuto Group website at www.unitedauto.com. We recommend you access the webcast 15-20 minutes prior to the scheduled start time. To listen to the webcast, participants will need a computer with speakers and Real Player or Windows Media Player software. Links to download the free players software will be available on the UnitedAuto Group website.

There will be an instant replay of the call with reverse, pause, and forward features available from Thursday, October 19th directly after the call, until Monday, October 23rd at 6 pm. Following are the numbers to call to listen to the playback:

  • Domestic, please call (888) 567-0379
  • International, please call (402) 998-1752
A rebroadcast of the conference call will also be available on the company's website beginning one hour after the completion of the live broadcast and for the following sixty days.

A copy of the transcript of the call can be e-mailed. Please e-mail nvermillion@unitedauto.com with this request beginning Wednesday, October 25th.

UnitedAuto, which has pursued a strategy based on internal growth from its existing dealerships, as well as from strategic acquisitions, operates 124 franchises in 17 states, Puerto Rico and Brazil. UnitedAuto dealerships sell new and used vehicles, and market a complete line of after-market automotive products and services.

Statements in this press release may include forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements should be evaluated together with additional information about UnitedAuto's business markets, conditions and other uncertainties which are contained in UnitedAuto's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and which are incorporated into this press release by reference.