Press Release

Printer Friendly Version View printer-friendly version
<< Back
Unitedauto Group To Host Conference Call With Release Of Fourth Quarter And Full-Year 2001 Earnings; Call Also To Be Broadcast Live Over The Internet
Download PDF Download PDF

DETROIT, MI, January 17, 2002 - UnitedAuto Group, Inc. (NYSE: UAG), a FORTUNE 500 automotive specialty retailer, will host a conference call discussing financial results for its fourth quarter and full-year 2001 on Tuesday, February 5, at 2 pm ET/ 1 pm CT/ 12 pm MT/ 11 am PT. The call will follow the release earlier that morning of fourth quarter and full-year 2001 earnings for UnitedAuto Group.

HOW TO PARTICIPATE:

Advanced registration is not required.

  • Domestic, please call (800) 369-1911
  • International, please call (712) 271-3820
Calls need to be made shortly before 2 pm ET on the 5th of February. Please provide the leader's name - Roger Penske - as well as the code UAG4Q. The call cannot be accessed without this information.

This call will also be simultaneously broadcast on the Internet. This simultaneous webcast may be accessed through the UnitedAuto Group website at www.unitedauto.com. We recommend you access the webcast 15-20 minutes prior to the scheduled start time. To listen to the webcast, participants will need a computer with speakers and Real Player or Windows Media Player software. Links to download the free Players software will be available on the UnitedAuto Group website.

There will be an instant replay of the call with reverse, pause, and fast forward features available from Tuesday, February 5, two hours after the call, until 11:59 pm ET, Monday, February 11. Following are the numbers to call to listen to the playback:

  • Domestic, please call (888) 566-0682
  • International, please call (402) 998-0817
A rebroadcast of the conference call will also be available on the company's website beginning one hour after the completion of the live broadcast and for the following thirty days.

A copy of the transcript of the call can be e-mailed. Please e-mail nvermillion@unitedauto.com with this request beginning Tuesday, February 12.

UnitedAuto, which has pursued a strategy based on internal growth from its existing dealerships, as well as from strategic acquisitions, operates 127 franchises in 19 states, Puerto Rico and Brazil. UnitedAuto dealerships sell new and used vehicles, and market a complete line of after-market automotive products and services.

Statements in this press release may include forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements should be evaluated together with additional information about UnitedAuto's business markets, conditions and other uncertainties which are contained in UnitedAuto's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and which are incorporated into this press release by reference.