Penske Automotive     Print Page | Close Window

Committee Composition

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.
Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member Financial Expert Financial Expert
 Audit Committee Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee Compensation and Management Development Committee
John Barr Financial Expert
John Barr
Retired Chairman – Papa Murphy’s Holdings, Inc.

Mr. Barr has served as a Director since December 2002. Mr. Barr is the past Chairman of Papa Murphy’s Holdings Inc., a franchisor and operator of the largest Take N Bake pizza brand in the U.S. Prior to his appointment as Chairman in 2009, Mr. Barr was the company’s Chief Executive Officer from April, 2004 to January, 2012. From 1999 until April, 2004, Mr. Barr served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Automotive Performance Industries, a vehicle transportation service provider... 
Committee Member   
Lisa Davis 
Lisa Davis
Chair and CEO, Siemens Corporation, USA

Ms. Davis has served as the Chair and CEO of Siemens Corporation, USA, a division of Siemens, AG since January 1, 2017. Since August 2014, Ms. Davis has also served as a member of the Managing Board of Siemens AG, responsible for the company’s Oil & Gas and Power Generation businesses, as well as for the Region North America and South America. From 2012 to August 2014, Ms. Davis served as Executive Vice President, Strategy, Portfolio & Alternative Energy of Royal Dutch Shell, UK. Prior... 
   Committee Member
Kimberly J. McWaters Financial Expert
Kimberly J. McWaters
President and CEO of Universal Technical Institute, Inc.

Ms. McWaters has served as CEO of Universal Technical Institute, Inc. (“UTI”), a nationwide provider of technical educational training for individuals seeking careers as professional automotive technicians since October 2003, and as a director of the company since December 2004. From February 2000 to February 2011, Ms. McWaters served as President of UTI. From 1984 until 2000, Ms. McWaters held several positions at UTI including Vice President of Marketing and Vice President of Sales and ... 
Committee Member Chairperson  
Sandra  E. Pierce 
Sandra  E. Pierce
Senior Executive Vice President - Private Client Group & Regional Banking Director, and Chairman Huntington Michigan

Ms. Pierce has served as a director since December 2012. Since August 2016, Ms. Pierce has served as Senior Executive Vice President - Private Client Group & Regional Banking Director, and Chairman Huntington Michigan. Ms. Pierce leads the Private Client Group, Public Affairs, Corporate Communications and Regional Marketing teams. From February 1, 2013, until their August 2016 merger with Huntington, Ms. Pierce served as Vice Chairman of FirstMerit Corporation, and Chairman and CEO of... 
  Committee Member Committee Member
Greg C. Smith Financial Expert
Greg C. Smith
Greg C. Smith LLC and retired Vice Chairman of Ford Motor Company

Mr. Smith has been a director of the Company since August 2017. Mr. Smith, a retired Vice Chairman of Ford Motor Company, currently serves as Principal of Greg C. Smith LLC, a private management consulting firm, a position he has held since 2007. Previously, Mr. Smith was employed by Ford Motor Company for over 30 years until 2006. Mr. Smith held various executive-level management positions at Ford Motor Company, most recently serving as Vice Chairman from 2005 until 2006, Executive Vice Pres... 

Ronald G. Steinhart Financial Expert
Ronald G. Steinhart
Retired Chairman and CEO of Commercial Banking Group - Bank One Corporation

Mr. Steinhart has served as a director since March 2001. Mr. Steinhart served as Chairman and CEO, Commercial Banking Group, of Bank One Corporation from December 1996 until his retirement in January 2000. From January 1995 to December 1996, Mr. Steinhart was Chairman and CEO of Bank One, Texas, N.A. Mr. Steinhart joined Bank One in connection with its merger with Team Bank, which he founded in 1988. Mr. Steinhart also serves as a director of Southcross Energy Partners, L.P., Susser Hold... 
Committee Member   
H. Brian Thompson 
H. Brian Thompson
Executive Chairman of GTT Communications, Inc.

Mr. Thompson has served as a director since March 2002. Mr. Thompson is Executive Chairman of Global Telecom & Technology (GTT). Mr. Thompson continues to head his own private equity investment and advisory firm, Universal Telecommunications, Inc. From December 2002 to June 2007, Mr. Thompson was Chairman of Comsat International, one of the largest independent telecommunications operators serving all of Latin America. He also served as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Global Te... 
  Committee Member Chairperson